Credits by Exam

Bethel offers adult students a convenient way to receive credit for learning done outside the classroom. Through our partnership with the DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) program, students in adult undergraduate programs can receive credit for required courses by taking a standardized exam.

More information about our testing options is available in the DSST Testing Brochure (pdf).

DSST Exam Sessions

Day of Week

Date

Check-in Time

Test Start Time

Registration
Deadline*

Saturday Sept 6 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. Sept 2
Thursday Sept 11 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. Sept 8
Thursday Sept 18 2:15 p.m 2:30 p.m. Sept 15
Thursday Oct 9 2:15 p.m 2:30 p.m. Oct 6
Saturday Oct 11 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. Oct 6
Thursday Oct 16 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. Oct 13
Saturday Nov 8 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. Nov 3
Thursday Nov 13 2:15 p.m 2:30 p.m. Nov 10
Thursday Nov 20 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. Nov 17
Saturday Dec 6 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. Dec 1
Thursday Dec 11 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. Dec 8
Thursday Dec 18 2:15 p.m 2:30 p.m. Dec 15

*Contact the testing coordinator directly at l-huston@bethel.edu or 651.638.6740 before attempting to register for exam session after this date.

Registration

Online registration is available for all of our exams.

Register Now »

Questions?

Contact our testing coordinator at 651.638.6740 or 800.255.8706, ext. 6740.