Credits by Exam

Bethel offers adult students a convenient way to receive credit for learning done outside the classroom. Through our partnership with the DANTES Subject Standardized Tests (DSST) program, students in adult undergraduate programs can receive credit for required courses by taking a standardized exam.

More information about our testing options is available in the DSST Testing Brochure (pdf).

DSST Exam Sessions

Day of
Week

Date

Check-In
Time

Test Start
Time

Registration
Deadline*

Saturday Aug 8, 2015 8:30 a.m. 8:45 a.m. Aug 4, 2015
Thursday Aug 13, 2015 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. Aug 10, 2015
Thursday Aug 27, 2015 2:15 p.m. 2:30 p.m. Aug 24, 2015
Thursday Sep 3, 2015 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. Aug 31, 2015
Thursday Sep 24, 2015 2:15 p.m. 2:20 p.m. Sep 21, 2015
Thursday Oct 1, 2015 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. Sep 28, 2015
Saturday Oct 10, 2015 8:30 a.m. 8:45 a.m. Oct 6, 2015
Thursday Oct 22, 2015 2:15 p.m. 2:30 p.m. Oct 19, 2015
Thursday Nov 5, 2015 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. Nov 2, 2015
Thursday Nov 19, 2015 2:15 p.m. 2:30 p.m. Nov 16, 2015
Saturday Nov 21, 2015 8:30 a.m. 8:45 p.m. Nov 17, 2015
Thursday Dec 3, 2015 2:15 p.m. 2:30 p.m. Nov 30, 2015
Thursday Dec 10, 2015 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. Dec 7, 2015
Saturday Dec 19, 2015 8:30 a.m. 8:45 a.m. Dec 15, 2015
Saturday Jan 9, 2016 8:30 a.m. 8:45 a.m. Jan 5, 2016
Thursday Jan 14, 2016 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. Jan 11, 2016
Thursday Jan 21, 2016 2:15 p.m. 2:30 p.m. Jan 18, 2016
Saturday Feb 6, 2016 8:30 a.m. 8:45 a.m. Feb 2, 2016
Thursday Feb 11, 2016 2:15 p.m. 2:30 p.m. Feb 8, 2016
Thursday Feb 18, 2016 8 a.m. 8:15 a.m. Feb 15, 2016

*Contact the testing coordinator directly at l-huston@bethel.edu or 651.638.6740 before attempting to register for exam session after this date.

Registration

Online registration is available for all of our exams.

Register Now »

Questions?

Contact our testing coordinator at 651.638.6740 or 800.255.8706, ext. 6740.